Did Obama Deserve The Nobel Prize? Do You ReTweet Links Before Clicking Them?

Posted: October 9, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Since Friday Is Usually A Light-Hearted Day, I Figure It’s Best To Keep That Mentality on The Blog & Stick to Short Sweet Posts, No Heavy Stuff. So I’m Launching “Friday Polls” Every Friday I’ll Aim To Capitalize on Current Events Without Doing Any Actual Work Or Generating My Own Content By Surveying My Readers and then Offering A Fun Video or Some Random Thoughts to Top It Off. Here are today’s:

Comments
  1. Jesse Poe says:

    That’s a great video, I saw it a month or so ago and am surprised they haven’t gotten a book deal or something, everyone seems to be these days.

    Surprising how many people think Obama didn’t deserve the Nobel for Peace. Was there some else who did? Did they want it to go to Ahmadinejad?

    If Obama didn’t deserve the Peace Prize then what did Bush deserve?

    Funny thing is that Carter got the Nobel Peace prize, do people think he shouldn’t have?

    People are so negative, I hate the way they waste their time complaining about how someone is not doing enough and they them selves do nothing.

    You want peace, make it on the subway, stand up for someone who is being oppressed and do it in a kind and gentle way, that returns violence with Peace. Help a mother that just smacked her kid, bridge the gap between a skinny gay being pushed by a bruiser, leave a twenty in the tip jar at your coffee shop, tell the blind dude singing for money on the subway that his voice is a beautiful as his smile, then write a blog about how Obama deserves a peace prize or not.

    People should do things instead of bitching about how others are not doing enough.

    So yes Obama deserved the Nobel, at least he deserved it a lot more than I did or anyone I can think of without doing a google search.

  2. Rod Lenniger says:

    and every Miss America candidate chirped they hoped for a world with no nuclear weapons and to bring peace to the world. I’d rate the actual accomplishments of BO and them roughly the same. You don’t actually have to ‘do’ anything, you just need to articulate ideas well…but looking at some past winners, I guess he did seem deserving…

    2007 – Former U.S. Vice-President Al Gore and the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change.

    2005 – The International Atomic Energy Agency and its head Mohamed ElBaradei.

    2002 – Former U.S. President Jimmy Carter.

    2001 – The United Nations and Secretary-General Kofi Annan.

    2000 – South Korean President Kim Dae-jung.

  3. When I think of the Nobel peace Prize; Mother Teresa, Nelson Mandella, MLK & the Dalai Lama come to mind.
    While listening to my local news this morning, I half-heard the announcement that President Barack Obama had won the Nobel Peace Prize. I’ll admit I did the classic Scooby Doo “huh?” and thought I misheard; then continued to get ready for work. It wasn’t until a few hours later that I saw tweets flying and trending topic reports that I realized the award was for real.
    I think President Obama has the potential to earn the Nobel Peace Prize, but I am perplexed as to why he was awarded it at this time. An informal poll of my colleagues today revealed I was not alone in my thinking. Singly and collectively we could not fathom a reason for this decision. President Obama deserves to be lauded for numerous reasons, but “Really?”
    Can’t wait to see the results from your poll.
    I’m also curious about the results to your RT poll. I hope they show that your Tweeps always read the links they RT. As you know, I’m a serial retweeter. I want to be sure what I pass along has value to the wonderful people who’ve elected to follow me; won’t denigrate any of my clients or potential clients; is not outright offensive or won’t negatively affect my company directly or indirectly.

    JETS WILL BEAT THE DOLPHINS MONDAY NIGHT!

  4. Lauren Teicher says:

    dear david,
    can you please stop playing ps3 games and play with me?
    -lauren teicher

  5. Gary Arctic says:

    You should try to write some top 10 type articles or something similiar to it

Leave a Reply

