PR Reader’s Choice Blog Awards

Posted: May 28, 2009 in PR, Public Relations, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,
Vote For Me

Vote Here!

A BIG THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO NOMINATED ME FOR ARIK HANSON‘S PR BLOG OF THE YEAR AWARD!

Now comes the next part. Yes, Shameless Self Promotion. Please Vote For Me, If You Think I Deserve It!

You Can Vote Here

The Idea is a great one – Reader’s Choice Blog Awards, I Love It.

PR is an industry of reading and writing at every level of the discipline – Books, Articles, Blogs, Tweets, Even Advertisments…We must keep ourselves apprised of Trends & Current Events, The Social Zeitgeist & Breaking News, In and Out of our industry.

We’re the ones reading and writing these blogs, so who better to determine the best of them! I admit, I Might Be A Tad Biased…But Even If I don’t win, Arik Gets Props for taking the initiative here.

I’m Up Against Some Major Competition – David Mullen is Brilliant, as is Todd Defren, So I’m really not sure how I ended up competing with them, I expected, if anything, that my campaigning would get me nominated for “Up & Coming,” and even that was a long shot. So again, Thanks to everyone who nominated me and I hope you’ll vote for me as well.

Arik’s Post Can Be Found Here: PR Reader’s Choice Blog Awards–the nominations are set!

Other Categories & Nominees Include:

Best up-and-coming blog:

Mengel’s MusingsAmy Mengel
• Method+MoxieNarciso Tovar
Little Pink BookSasha Muradali
• The Lost JacketStuart Foster
LAFLauren Fernandez

Most Educational

DaveFleet.comDave Fleet
• PR 2.0Brian Solis
Tough Sledding–Bill Sledzik
Ryan Stephens MarketingRyan Stephens
MN PR blogRyan May

Most Thought-Provoking

• DannyBrown.comDanny Brown
• Communications ConversationsArik Hanson
• Waxing UnlyricalShonali Burke
Journalistics
• Very Official BlogShannon Paul

And Of Course Blog of the Year

• Communications CatalystDavid Mullen
• Legends of Aerocles–David Teicher
• Influential Marketing BlogRohit Bhargava
• PR SquaredTodd Defren
Bad Pitch BlogRichard Laermer

Leave a Reply

